Login | Register
My pages Projects Community openCollabNet

Discussions > users [DISABLED] > After a merge some files are (erroneously?)shown as modifed

subversion
Discussion topic

Back to topic list

After a merge some files are (erroneously?)shown as modifed

Author blackhole at collab dot net
Full name blackhole at collab dot net
Date 2009-02-24 01:37:39 PST
Message Hi, I have created a feature branch some time ago and now I want to update (sync) it with the changes made on trunk in the meantime.

Therefore I'm merging from trunk into my working copy (which is based on the feature branch). After the merge some files in my working copy are show as modfied, even though they were not modified in trunk or in my branch since the branch was created.

I'm using TortoiseSVN, so I don't know what the exact SVN commands are, but here are the details (as far as I know them):

The server is running SVN 1.5.4.
The client uses TSVN 1.5.8 (based on SVN 1.5.5).
I'm merging any revisions from trunk to my branch (since the branch was created). No merge has been made before.

After the merge I can see the following difference on a file:


Property changes on: C:\Projects\MyProj​ect-branchXY\libs\​SomeLib.dll
____________________​____________________​____________________​_______
Modified: svn:mergeinfo
   Merged /trunk/libs/SomeLib.​dll:r2718-2814


Why am I seeing this? Is this a bug, am I making a mistake or is this expected.

Thanks a lot for your help
Martin

« Previous message in topic | 1 of 2 | Next message in topic »

Messages

Show all messages in topic

After a merge some files are (erroneously?)shown as modifed blackhole at collab dot net blackhole at collab dot net 2009-02-24 01:37:39 PST
     RE: After a merge some files are (erroneously?)shown as modifed blackhole at collab dot net blackhole at collab dot net 2009-02-27 16:18:35 PST
Messages per page: